Docker Community Forums

Share and learn in the Docker community.

Impossible to redeploy without reusing existing volumes in new UI


(Tai Lee) #1

I note that being prompted to reuse existing volumes is a new feature in Docker Cloud 1.4.1. However, it doesn’t seem to actually work. Whenever I redeploy my service or stack, even if I deselect this feature when prompted, the existing volumes remain intact after the redeploy. If I switch back to the old UI, it works as expected. However, the old UI is going away very soon, and this is essential functionality.