Port Not Published for Matrix Chat Server with Docker and Portainer

Hello everyone,

I am completely new to Docker. Ten years ago, I worked with Linux servers and now I want to dive into this magical Docker world. I am currently trying to set up a Matrix chat server and I am using Portainer to manage my containers.

I have written a Docker Compose file that creates the server and the database. Unfortunately, no port is being published through which I can access the server with my reverse proxy (see picture). I am not sure what I am doing wrong and I am really desperate right now.

Here is my Docker Compose file:

version: '3.7'

services:
  db:
    container_name: 'matrix-synapse-db'
    image: postgres:13
    restart: always
    environment:
      POSTGRES_USER: admin
      POSTGRES_PASSWORD: password
      POSTGRES_DB: synapse
    volumes:
      - synapse_db:/var/lib/postgresql/data

synapse:
    image: matrixdotorg/synapse:latest
    container_name: 'matrix-synapse-server'
    ports:
      - "8008:8008"
    restart: always
    depends_on:
      - db
    environment:
      - VIRTUAL_HOST=mysubdomain.mydomain.de
      - VIRTUAL_PORT=8008
      - LETSENCRYPT_HOST=mysubdomain.mydomain.de
      - SYNAPSE_SERVER_NAME=mysubdomain.mydomain.de
      - SYNAPSE_REPORT_STATS=yes
    networks:
      - ngx-proxy-dns_default
    volumes:
      - synapse_data:/data
      - "./data:/data"
    command: >
      /start.py
      --config-path=/data/homeserver.yaml

networks:
  ngx-proxy-dns_default:
    external: true

volumes:
  synapse_db:
  synapse_data:

When I run the docker-compose in Portainer, everything seems to start correctly, but I cannot reach the server via port 8008. My reverse proxy shows no connection.

What am I doing wrong? Do I need to make any special settings in Portainer, Docker, or in the Compose file to publish the port correctly?

Thank you in advance for your help!