Portainer: Add container does not suggest/show local stored images

I’m a newbie to Docker and would like to apologize in advance if my question has been asked countless times and I’m just too dumb to find the question via search. :slight_smile:

I have Docker running on a Raspberry Pi 4 under the current Raspbian lite. Docker was installed with the install script and I have installed portainer current version 2.16.2.

In the images section I have already downloaded container images. In the images section, the already downloaded images are also automatically shown in the docker.io search box as already downloaded.

In all tutorials and videos I have seen so far, the locally stored images are also suggested in the container area, if there with “+Add Container” a container is to be installed and its name is typed in the docker.io search box.

Unfortunately, this is not the case for me. Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong? Unfortunately I am still a Linux beginner and a bit overwhelmed with the troubleshooting or containment and therefore would like to ask for help in this thread.

1 Like

Help me please, to understand a bit more. I am confused. You opened the topic in the “Docker Hub” category and you mention docker.io search box, but you have Portainer in the title and you would like to see locally stored images. I just don’t understand where.

Do you expect to see your pulled images in the search box of Docker Hub or is that search box in Portainer?

I mean the docker.io search box in portainer where I expect to find my local pulled docker images.