Can get my docker container to run in VS2017 in debug, but not PS cmd line

I’m new to Docker so my question may be stupid.

It took me awhile to get my .Net Core 2.2.4 project to work in Docker for Windows, had to rewrite lots of code in Program.cs to pin my SSL certificate to the project. But I tested my localhost.pfx and my domain.pfx and they both work in development. That took awhile to figure out. Now I’m trying to deploy to my production server.

Working with my Linux Production Server
Uploaded my image to Docker Hub, pulled it into my new Unbuntu Bionic Beaver server and it just fails to load and run. The verbose I get seems to be the same as the verbose I get in Docker for Windows on my workstation.

Back to Docker for Windows; maybe I missed something
So I can build my project and it will run in docker for windows using VS2017 V15.0.11. But when I use my compose file, it bombs after creating the project when it goes to test connections. When I try and use the command line “docker run -t -d -p 80:80 -p 5000:5000 -p 5001:443 imageName”, it loads, doesn’t seem to error but I can’t access it in my browser. Maybe I have the ports wrong. I didn’t know how to recreate those ports on the command line.

On the one that works in Docker for Windows when VS2017 loads the debug versiont

Docker PS
“80/tcp, 5000-5001/tcp, 0.0.0.0:5001->443/tcp”
are the ports.

My docker file; I thought perhaps when I ran the container on my Linux server I had to sudo inside the companion containers, thus the commented out lines

FROM microsoft/dotnet:2.2-aspnetcore-runtime AS base
WORKDIR /app
EXPOSE 80 443
EXPOSE 5000 5001

FROM microsoft/dotnet:2.2-sdk AS build
WORKDIR /src
COPY [“jkirkerxAngular/jkirkerxAngular.csproj”, “jkirkerxAngular/”]
RUN dotnet restore “jkirkerxAngular/jkirkerxAngular.csproj”
COPY . .
WORKDIR “/src/jkirkerxAngular”
RUN dotnet build “jkirkerxAngular.csproj” -c Release -o /app

FROM build AS publish
RUN dotnet publish “jkirkerxAngular.csproj” -c Release -o /app