Docker service keep failing

I am new to docker, so probably I am not doing right. But I would like to ask your thought.
I am just trying to create a simple mysql service on docker swarm 1.12.1 with volume.
I am using mysql image pulled from docker hub.
docker service create --name second-mysql --replicas 2 -p 3306:3306 --env MYSQL_ROOT_PASSWORD=mypwd -mount type=bind,source=/storage/mysql1/datadir,target=/var/lib/mysql mysql

services were created, however second replica is failing saying “task:non-zero exit(1)” when I did docker service ps first-mysql. I looked at syslog, and “fatal task error” … If I created mysql service without volume, both services are working. What am I doing wrong? I really appreciate it.

$ docker service ps second-mysql
ID NAME IMAGE NODE DESIRED STATE CURRENT STATE ERROR
8vf3djjn5b0bqb3chzg972ri7 second-mysql.1 mysql MSLNXUB001 Running Running about an hour ago
3plr69b4camd7fv7brc1at0n8 second-mysql.2 mysql MSLNXUB001 Running Running 38 seconds ago
cbyejbkvhegk85ly5nn2f2e6f _ second-mysql.2 mysql MSLNXUB001 Shutdown Failed 44 seconds ago "task: non-zero exit (1)"
8zapo4jah6lwr9b0si529crkv _ second-mysql.2 mysql MSLNXUB001 Shutdown Failed 2 minutes ago "task: non-zero exit (1)"
6gcm82bsgqg28oel587m1qxdu _ second-mysql.2 mysql MSLNXUB001 Shutdown Failed 4 minutes ago "task: non-zero exit (1)"
brq2k6o7mgmpoz3q6rkey8npn _ second-mysql.2 mysql MSLNXUB001 Shutdown Failed 6 minutes ago “task: non-zero exit (1)”

Thanks,

I think it is a little too much to expect two mysql replicas that could be running on the same host to share the same host directory for each replicas database. Each replica needs to have its own persistent data for each replicas database.