How to create custom Drupal image in Dockerfile?

I’m a student, New to docker. We should create Docker compose and include a custom Drupal image and postgres image.

I’m trying to create a custom Drupal image in docker file but don’t know what exactly to add to the RUN WORKDIR CMD

I know their functionalities (what to write in them)

I reviewed the base images with different tags on Docker hub but can’t figure out what to include still.

Thanks in advance for helping me in my learning journey.

It depends on how “custom” that image should be. You can just add a LABEL and you have a custom image. If you have a specific issue, a goal that you want to achieve, we can try to help you, but otherwise there is not much we can tell you. Please, explain your issue in more details.

I’m supposed to : Write a basic compose file for a Drupal content management system website.
This compose file should include ‘custom’ Drupal image for local testing and postgres image.

The only spcifications they gave about this Drupal custom image is:
-Use volumes to store Drupal unique data.
-Use ports to expose Drupal on 8080 so you can localhost:8080.

so, I don’t know what to write in this custom image.

Have you tried to search for the two keywords you got from the school? “volume” and “expose” with the word “Dockerfile”?

Since this is a very basic task I let you search for it. Sorry, but otherwise it wouldn’t actually be your work. However I can tell you this: