Docker Community Forums

Share and learn in the Docker community.

Mongodb container runs on docker on port 27017 but connexion is refused when executing a web service

Hello everyone ;
I’am very new to the devops environement , this is my first project .I actually have an angular/spring boot web applciation where I used angular as a front end in which I consumed spring boot web services (backend) and all the database connexion was made in spring boot and I used mongodb as a database .
I’am using windows 10 on which i downloaded docker .
As a first step I have created in my angular project a docker file and a docker-compose file and created an image then a container for my angular project and it runs perfectly. Next step was to create my pring boot image on docker and i did and it works perfectly (the image and the container for spring boot ) after that i have added in the same docker file in my spring boot app a container for my mongodb application , the conf for which i added thewse lignes in docker file :
FROM adoptopenjdk/openjdk11:alpine-jre
ADD target/spring-boot-security-jwt-mongodb-0.0.1-SNAPSHOT.jar app.jar

EXPOSE 8080

CMD [“java”,"-Dspring.data.mongodb.uri=mongodb://mongodb:27017/ParkInDB","-jar",“app.jar”]

My docker-compose file :
version: “3.1”

services:

mongodb:
image: mongo
ports:
- 27017:27017

springboot-docker-container:
image: springboot-docker-container
container_name: springboot-docker-container
ports:
- 8080:8080
build:
context: ./
dockerfile: Dockerfile
depends_on:
- mongodb

my app.properties file :
spring.data.mongodb.database=ParkInDB
spring.data.mongodb.uri=spring.data.mongodb.uri=mongodb://mongodb:27017/ParkInDB

Now , all the containers are running fine on docker but when i try to execute any function like add employee or whatever to add it in the database i get this error :
{

"timestamp": "2020-11-10T09:55:02.098+0000",

"status": 500,

"error": "Internal Server Error",