NextPVR video file help on NAS

Hi all. My docker knowledge is less than 1 out of a 100, I’m a copy/paste and hope it works.

Sorry if this line isn’t allowed but I have a terramaster Nas running TOS 5.1 (my 1st actual NAS) I have an app called docker manager.

I have managed to install nextPVR, I have my tuner setup, I have it up and running and have recording working…. Congrats to me…… so far so good. I can see my recordings WITHIN the nextPVR webgui and can play them back, but the folder looks empty. No files at all. Reading up it looks like it’s a user/ permissions issue.

I think that docker is running the app as root, yet the only user on my NAS I’d mine…… let’s say Fred.
In docker manager I can see a tab called “variables” is it possible to add users/ permissions from here?

Hope this all makes sense

Thanks.

Variables are useful only when the image maintainer implemented the feature to read those when the container starts and configure the app accordingly. Usually users are created when the image is built so it’s not likely that it is your problem.

I don’t understand. How can you see your recordings and play them back when the recordings are not saved? Or what is it that you expect in the now empty directory?

Why do you think it is a permission issue? Can you share the error message?

So, NextPvr runs, I’ve got my EPG and channels. I can set a recording. The recording works and I can see the recording in the nextpvr gui and play it back via the gui too. However if I navigate to the recording folder there is no video files on my NAS.

So I want to be able to see the files via smb/plex so I can load the videos on other devices so if F1 is on at 3am, then I can stream it on my phone at 8am when at work.

Thanks.

I ask multiple questions to help you quicker. Please, answer all my questons, so I can do it.

Don’t expect us t guess without any clue.