I am admin of the organization and repo. When I click on “configure automated builds”, I see build rules are greyed out. So, I can’t really modify then. I can seem to add new ones and delete old ones. But, after I click on “save” or “save and build” and go back to “builds” tag. all my changes are gone. build rules are reverted back to their original state. Does anybody know what is going on?
I ran across the same thing and posted here - Settings on automatic builds not saving
Long story short - make sure the user you’re using to integrate with GitHub has admin rights on the repository when you modify any build settings, otherwise the save will just silently fail. You can change the privileges back to write or read once the settings are updated.
(still have yet to hear a peep from Docker support, which is concerning)