Docker mount location halfway working?

EDIT: In my haste, I did not see the rules. My apologies, I have corrected this now.

• Issue type
    Docker Compose(?), Docker Container Drive Mounting

• OS Version/build
    Ubuntu 22 Running in VirtualBox 6.1 on Windows 10

• App version

• Steps to reproduce
    Described below in detail, but in short:

• Create container using docker-compose provided and run
    • Attempt to hit http://localhost:8080 or watch console for cron job status

I have scoured the internet and have tried every solution I could find to try that made sense in my situation. I am new to Docker so I am unsure I can even describe the problem I am having accurately. However, I am not new to Linux, though this is my first go around with Ubuntu. I am not running an uncommon configuration so I am truly at a loss as to what is happening and why this wont just work. I am slightly frustrated after exhausting every potential solution.

I am using Windows 10 as a Host OS, virtualizing Ubuntu 22 with VirtualBox 6.1. I have a shared folder, located at H:\Nextcloud in Windows mounted to /home/matt/Nextcloud in Ubuntu. Docker runs in the Ubuntu VM.

I am trying to make Nextcloud work in a Docker container composed with cron to run the recommended job and mysql for the backend. When I am using Nextcloud volumes, this works just fine and everything works. Things don’t work so well when I try to bind a Shared Folder location to the container.

This is the docker compose file I’m using to create the container:

version: '2'

volumes:
  db:  

services:
  db:
    image: mysql:latest
    restart: always
    command: --transaction-isolation=READ-COMMITTED --binlog-format=ROW
    volumes:
      - db:/var/lib/mysql
    environment:
      - MYSQL_ROOT_PASSWORD=pwhere
      - MYSQL_PASSWORD=pwhere
      - MYSQL_DATABASE=nextcloud
      - MYSQL_USER=nextcloud

app:
    image: nextcloud:apache
    ports:
      - 8080:80
    links:
      - db
    volumes:
      - type: bind