I was working on an open-source project and wanted to make it more accessible to the users by creating a Docker image of the same. Now, please keep in mind that I am new to Docker so apologies in advance if this sounds stupid.
Here’s what I did:
- Created a Docker image
- Tagged it as 1.0.0
- Uploaded it on Docker Hub
Now, when I open Docker Desktop I can still see 2 images: project:latest, project:1.0.0. I can also see the image project:1.0.0 on Docker Hub. My question is, where are these images which are shown on Docker Desktop stored? Now that my image is on Docker Hub, can I delete these images showing on Docker Desktop?