How can I use docker container in this scenario ? And what should I do for continuous integration.?

It’s my first time for deployment of a website , I am using Spring boot. I was doing a traditional way, making a war file and deploying it on my vps’s Tomcat. Everything was going fine…but recently when I updated my code with some features and deployed it on Tomcat, it started showing errors. Doesn’t matter what, but each update can induce some issues because of some file or version . So I started thinking about docker.
I am new to it, though comfortable with docker a little.(have gone through self paced training on website and tried it successfully on my machine)
My question is, I don’t have extra budget to purchase a commercial docker , can I use docker container in this scenario ?
And what should I do for continuous integration in my case, so that if I add a new service I don’t have to go through the deployment of whole of the war file again and wait for hours, and still be vulnerable to internet connection errors

[quote=“techeklavya, post:1, topic:24459”]
I was doing a traditional way, making a war file and deploying it on my vps’s Tomcat. Everything was going fine…but recently when I updated my code with some features and deployed it on Tomcat, it started showing errors. Doesn’t matter what, but each update can induce some issues because of some file or version . So I started thinking about docker.[/quote]

Using Docker will certainly put you in control of your environment. You could deploy using a tomcat container that you control and make sure that your application is not affected by version changes until you change them. This is a good use case for using Docker (i.e., environment control)

[quote=“techeklavya, post:1, topic:24459”]
My question is, I don’t have extra budget to purchase a commercial docker , can I use docker container in this scenario ?[/quote]