Where are the linux directories on Windows 10 machine?

I’m new to Docker. I am trying to run the label-studio tool in Docker Desktop 4.1.0 (69386) on Windows 10.

I ran the following commands in a cmd with Docker Desktop started and logged in:

docker pull heartexlabs/label-studio:latest
docker run -it -p 8080:8080 -v `pwd`/mydata:/label-studio/data heartexlabs/label-studio:latest

I get this error:

docker: Error response from daemon: create `pwd`/mydata: “`pwd`/mydata” includes invalid characters for a local volume name, only “[a-zA-Z0-9][a-zA-Z0-9_.-]” are allowed. If you intended to pass a host directory, use absolute path.
See ‘docker run --help’.

If I use:

docker build -t heartexlabs/label-studio:latest .

I get this problem instead:

failed to solve with frontend dockerfile.v0: failed to read dockerfile: open /var/lib/docker/tmp/buildkit-mount534086065/Dockerfile: no such file or directory

I don’t know where to find the " `pwd`/mydata:/... " directory in the first error nor where to find the " /var/lib/docker… " directory in the second error to locate the files that are causing the problem. I’m working in my user directory on Windows. For example “C:/Users/John” and I don’t see anything in that directory that looks relevant to the problem. There is a .docker directory, but it doesn’t seem to have anything related to the label-studio. I would like to find the dockerfile that corresponds to the 2nd error. Apparently the error is due to the file being name Dockerfile when it is supposed to be named “dockerfile”.

Good morning John,

the word pwd in backticks is Linux-command-line-syntax to first execute the command pwd (=prints the current working directory) and use the result in the other command docker run ....
Unfortunatelly pwd is unknown to the normal command line in Windows :frowning: