If I remove a container with linked Volumes, it removes those folders linked to it.
I run several databases for example in Docker and when our devops says, they upgraded the database, I update the containers to the right version. Now, I have to unlink the volume first. If I forget that, it will automatically remove the folder too.
It would be good to at least have a prompt that reminds me about it is going to remove those sources.